Our governing body

Our governing body includes experienced GPs, a nurse director, other healthcare professionals, lay members, senior NHS managers and a patient representative. You can read profiles of governing body members below. 

Joint governing body meetings

We now meet jointly with our other two CCG governing bodies in BHR, in public, four or five times a year to review our own performance as well as that of our main providers and to plan, discuss and make decisions about local health services and how we can best improve them for the benefit of patients and the public. At the meeting we receive reports from our chair, our chief officer, directors and lay members as appropriate.

We also have a slot for the public to ask us questions about local healthcare and our priorities. We ask that anyone wishing to submit questions lets us know in advance so we can gather all the information we might need to help us answer fully.  If you would like to ask the Governing Body a question at a Governing Body meeting, please contact annemarie.keliris@nhs.net seven days before the meeting.

Dr Atul Aggarwal - Chair

Dr Atul Aggarwal - Chair / Finance lead

Dr Aggarwal is a GP partner at Maylands Surgery in Hornchurch. He trained at the University of Wales’ College of Medicine and has worked in the NHS since 1988. He has a special interest in diabetes.

Dr Ann Baldwin - Clinical director

Dr Ann Baldwin - Clinical director - community services lead

Dr Baldwin is a GP partner at Central Park Surgery at Harold Hill Health Centre, Harold Hill. She trained at Lady Harding Medical College, New Delhi in India. She has a special interest in rheumatology and diabetes. She is also the vice chair of Havering, Barking and Dagenham Local Medical Committee.

Dr Gurdev Saini - Clinical director

Dr Gurdev Saini - Clinical director - Public Health / Local Authority / End of life care lead

Dr Saini is a GP at Lynwood Medical Centre in Romford. He worked as a resident in neurosurgery in Copenhagen and then in the NHS since 1975, working as a neurosurgery resident and as a registrar in surgery, orthopaedics and accident and emergency before becoming a GP. He has a special interests in palliative and end of life care, dermatology, minor surgery and general practice management.

Dr Ochuko Maurice Sanomi - Clinical director

Dr Ochuko Maurice Sanomi - Clinical director - planned care / cancer lead

Dr Sanomi is a GP at Rush Green Medical Centre. He has worked in the NHS since 1991 and has been a GP since 2000. He worked in a number of hospitals, including working as a registrar in ear, nose and throat surgery, before moving into general practice. He has a special interest in cancer and is the planned care cancer lead.

Dr Alex Chanh Luong  Tran - Clinical director

Dr Alex Chanh Luong Tran - Clinical director - primary Care / Medicines Management / Patient Participation Group lead

Dr Tran works as a GP for Hornchurch Healthcare. Before becoming a GP he worked in hospitals in the UK and America. He is the GP lead for the North East London Cancer Network and has a special interest in the early diagnosis of cancer and in minor surgery.





Jane Milligan   Havering

Jane Milligan - Accountable Officer

Jane Milligan is the Accountable Officer across NHS Barking and Dagenham, Havering, Redbridge, Waltham Forest, Newham, Tower Hamlets, City and Hackney CCGs. Jane has worked in the NHS for over 30 years. She held a number of other roles including Accountable Officer for Tower Hamlets CCG, Director of Primary and Community Care Commissioning and Managing Director of Community Health Services. Jane co-chairs the Mental Health Transformation Board for London, part of the Healthy London Partnerships Programme. She is also currently the Executive Lead for the East London Healthcare Partnership.



Follow this link further governing body members