Please note that this website is no longer updated.

For the latest local health and care information, visit

Information that has been held previously by NHS Barking and Dagenham Clinical Commissioning Group (CCG), NHS City and Hackney CCG, NHS Havering CCG, NHS Newham CCG, NHS Redbridge CCG, NHS Tower Hamlets CCG and NHS Waltham Forest CCG transferred to the new CCG, NHS North East London CCG, on 1 April 2021.

The new CCG has become the new controller for the data held by the superseded organisations. For further information about how NHS North East London CCG processes personal data, please refer to the organisation’s privacy notices. If you have any further questions about the use of data by NHS North East London CCG, please contact

This site will be archived and no longer available from 31st October 2021.


Transforming Primary Care

Barking and Dagenham, Havering and Redbridge CCGs are working together to improve primary care services (GP practices, GP hubs, pharmacies). Through a five year strategy, download it below, health and social care will be more joined-up, with more services delivered in local communities. 

The strategy is for GP practices will work closer together to share resources, and extend the support available to have teams including pharmacists, social care, ophthalmology and other clinicians. This will not only provide the services patients need, available through their GP practice, but it will make our practices more sustainable and more able to see the right patients at the right time. 

Find out more about our plans by reading our strategy.

Page last updated 23 March 2018